March 17, 2011
Nine Honorees Ready To Compete for a National Championship

ERIE, PA — Nine players competing for an NCAA Women's National Collegiate Ice Hockey Championship in Erie, PA, this weekend have been honored as 2011 DIVISION I OLD TIME HOCKEY WOMEN'S ALL-AMERICAN, it was announced today by the American Hockey Coaches Association. Included among the 12 honorees are representatives of all four of this year's NCAA semifinalists: the University of Wisconsin, Cornell University, Boston University and Boston College.

Noteworthy among the selections:

• Nine players have been previously honored, including Mercyhurst's Meghan Agosta who becomes the third four-time First Team All-American. Harvard's Angela Ruggiero and Jennifer Botterill were the others.

• Only five players come from the United States. Six come from Canada; one from Finland.

• There are six seniors, two juniors and four sophomores.

• Cornell and Wisconsin led the way with three honorees each.

• Five selections came from the WCHA, three each from the ECAC and Hockey East, and one from the CHA.

The OLD TIME HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by Old Time Hockey, a leader in the design, manufacture and sale of hockey-themed apparel, and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION.

First Team
Second Team
Molly Schaus, SR, Boston College%
(Natick, MA)
Noora Raty, SO, Minnesota*
(Espoo, Finland)
Laura Fortino, SO, Cornell*
(Hamilton, ON)
Lauriane Rougeau, SO, Cornell#
(Beaconsfield, PQ)
Jocelyne Larocque, SR, Minnesota-Duluth@
(St. Anne, MB)
Catherine Ward. SR, Boston University
(Montreal, PQ)
Meghan Agosta, SR, Mercyhurst@$&
(Ruthven, ON)
Brianna Decker, SO, Wisconsin
(Dousman, WI)
Meghan Duggan, SR, Wisconsin
(Danvers, MA)
Rebecca Johnston, JR, Cornell%
(Sudbury, ON)
Hilary Knight, JR, Wisconsin@
(Sun Valley, ID)
Kelli Stack, SR, Boston College%
(Brooklyn Heights, OH)
*First Team in 2010; # Second Team in 2010; @ First Team in 2009; % Second Team in 2009; $ First Team in 2008; & First Team in 2007