American Hockey Coaches Association American Hockey Coaches Association American Hockey Coaches Association Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS
News and Notes About the AHCA Special Features AHCA History Member's Only

March 14, 2013
Women's Division III CCM Hockey All-Americans Announced

PDF Format

Six of the 24 players honored as 2013 CCM DIVISION III WOMEN'S HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS will compete for an NCAA Division III Women's Ice Hockey Championship in Superior, WI, this weekend. Plattsburgh State boasts three selections, followed by two from Gustavus Adolphus College and one from Middlebury College. There are 18 honorees from the United States (including natives of Arizona, California and Nevada), five from Canada and one from Switzerland. Minnesota leads the way with six selections.

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.This is the first year that a West Second Team has been selected.

First Team
Sydney Aveson, SR, Plattsburgh State*
(West Covina, CA)
Brittany Zeches, SR, Adrian College
(Westland, MI)
Allison Era, JR, Plattsburgh State
(Glendale, AZ)
Amanda Ryder, SR, UW-River Falls
(Menomonie, WI)
Geneva Lloyd, SR, Amherst College*@
(Calgary, AB)
Alix Vallee, JR, Adrian College
(Belleville, ON)
Tori Charron, JR, Norwich University
(Tecumseh, ON)
Lindsey Hjelm, SR, Gustavus Adolphus*
(North Oaks, MN)
Teal Gove, SR, Plattsburgh State*
(Berwick, ON)
Kait Mason, JR, UW-River Falls%
(Eagan, MN)
Kayte Holtz, SR, Bowdoin College
(New Berlin, WI)
Nina Waidacher, SO, St. Scholastica#
(Arosa, Switzerland)

Second Team
Alexa Pujol, JR, Trinity College
(New Canaan, CT)
Alise Riedel, JR, St. Thomas*
(Hudson, WI)
Kayla Parsons, JR, Norwich University
(Fairbanks, AK)
Alex Blair, SO, St. Scholastica
(Drake, SK)
Madison Styrbicki, SR, Middlebury College
(Edina, MN)
Kelsey Kennedy, SR, Gustavus Adolphus
(Eagan, MN)
Jillayne Debus, SR, Norwich University*
(Howell, MI)
Katie Batters, JR, UW-River Falls #
(Champlin, MN)
Megan Myers, JR, Utica College
(Las Vegas, NV)
Michelle Greeneway, FY, Lake Forest College
(Sheboygan, WI)
Courtney Winters, JR, Saint Anselm College
(Swampscott, MA)
Christina Masten, JR, Bethel College
(Fergus Falls, MN)
* First Team in 2012; # Second Team in 2012; % First Team in 2011; @ Second Team in 2011