March 17, 2014

Ten coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2013-14 have been named finalists for the AHCA College Division (NCAA Division III) Women's Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be presented during the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Convention Friday, May 2, in Naples, FL. The finalists includes four-time winner Kevin Houle of Plattsburgh (2006, 2007, 2008 and 2013) and three-time recipient Mark Bolding of Norwich (2010, 2011 and 2012).

To be considered a finalist, you must either be named Coach of the Year at the conference level or advance to the national championship semifinals. The winner will be announced Thursday evening during the student-athlete banquet at the NCAA Division III Women's Ice Hockey Championship in Plattsburgh, NY.

2013-14 AHCA Women's Ice Hockey
College Division Coach of the Year Finalists

Mark Bolding, Norwich—NCAA Semifinalist*
Joe Cranston, UW-River Falls— NCAA Semifinalist
Meghan Gillis, Williams — NESCAC Coach of the Year
Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh—ECAC West Coach of the Year & NCAA Semifinalist*
Jamie Kivi, Marian—NCHA Tri-Coach of the Year
Kerstin Matthews, Saint Anselm — ECAC East Coach of the Year
Rob Morgan, St. Norbert —NCHA Tri-Coach of the Year
Ann Ninnemann, UW-Stevens Point —WIAC Coach of the Year
Tom Palkowski, St. Thomas — MIAC Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist
Carisa Zaban, Lake Forest—NCHA Tri-Coach of the Year
*Previous Winner

Previous Winners of the Women's Division III Coach of the Year Award
2000 Ted Wisner, Colgate   2007 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2001 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury   2008 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2002 Jamie Wood, Elmira   2009 Jim Plumer. Amherst College
2003 Michele Amidon, Bowdoin   2010 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2004 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury   2011 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2005 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury   2012 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2006 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State   2013 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State