March 20, 2014
Women's Division I Ice Hockey CCM All-Americans Announced
Seven Honorees Ready To Compete for a National Championship

HAMDEN, CT — Seven players competing for an NCAA Women's National Collegiate Ice Hockey Championship in Hamden, Connecticut, this weekend have been honored as 2014 CCM DIVISION I WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS, it was announced today by the American Hockey Coaches Association. NCAA semifinalist and two-time defending NCAA champion Minnesota leads the way with three selections, followed by two from NCAA semifinalist Clarkson and one each from semifinalists Mercyhurst and Wisconsin. The remaining five honorees come from Cornell (2), Boston University, Harvard University and Quinnipiac University, host of this year's championship weekend.

Noteworthy among the selections:

- Only one player was previously honored: Wisconsin senior goalie Alex Rigsby, a first-team choice this year, second team in 2013.

- Five players come from the United States; seven come from Canada. Minnesota and Ontario produced the most (3 each).

- There are five seniors, two juniors and five sophomores.

- Six selections came from the ECAC, four from the WCHA and one each from the CHA and Hockey East.

The CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Second Team
Alex Rigsby, SR, University of Wisconsin*
(Delafield, WI)
Emerance Maschmeyer, SO, Harvard University
(Brudernheim, AB)
Erin Ambrose, SO, Clarkson University
(Keswick, ON)
Alyssa Gagliardi, SR, Cornell University
(Raleigh, NC)
Rachel Ramsey, JR, University of Minnesota
(Chanhassen, MN)
Milica McMillen, SO, University of Minnesota
(St. Paul, MN)
Hannah Brandt, SO, University of Minnesota
(Vadnais Heights, MN)
Sarah Lefort, SO, Boston University
(Ormstown, QC)
Jamie Lee Rattray, SR, Clarkson University
(Kanata, ON)
Kelly Babstock, SR, Quinnipiac University
(Mississauga, ON)
Jillian Saulnier, JR, Cornell University
(Dartmouth, NS)
Christine Bestland, SR, Mercyhurst University
(Brunkid, MB)
*Second Team in 2013