March 15, 2016

Six coaches who enjoyed on-ice success during the 2015-16 season have been named finalists for the STX/AHCA Division I Women's Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be presented during the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Convention on Friday, April 29, in Naples, FL. Among the finalists are four former winners: Katie Crowley of Boston College (2015), Brad Frost of Minnesota (2013, 2014), Mark Johnson of Wisconsin (2006, 2007, 2009 and 2011) and Mike Sisti of Merychurst (2005).

To be a finalist for this award, one must either be voted Coach of the Year in your conference, or take your team to the NCAA Women's Ice Hockey National Collegiate Championship semifinals. The winner will be announced on Thursday at the student-athlete banquet of this year's championship in Durham, NH.

stxSTX is a global sporting goods leader in the sports of lacrosse, field hockey, golf, and hockey. With its 1970 introduction of the first synthetic lacrosse head, STX ushered in the "modern era" of what is now the fastest growing team sport. Based in Baltimore, the home of lacrosse, STX has been universally recognized for innovation in product design and development. STX continues to strive for new performance standards in sporting goods equipment at the highest levels of competition.For more information, visit http://www.stx.com.

2015-16 AHCA Women's Ice Hockey
Division One Coach of the Year Finalists

Katie Crowley, Boston College—Hockey East Coach of the Year, NCAA Semifinalist*
Matt Desrosiers, Clarkson University—NCAA Semifinalist
Brad Frost, Minnesota— NCAA Semifinalist*
Mark Johnson, Wisconsin — WCHA Coach of the Year, NCAA Semifinalist*
Jeff Kampersal, Princeton — ECAC Coach of the Year
Mike Sisti, Mercyhurst — CHA Coach of the Year*

*Previous Winner

Winners of the Women's Division I Coach of the Year
1998 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota   2007 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
1999 Katey Stone, Harvard   2008 Jim Fetter, Wayne State
2000 Judy Oberting, Dartmouth   2009 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2001 Paul Flanagan, St. Lawrence   2010 Doug Derraugh, Cornell
2002 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota   2011 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2003 Shannon Miller, Minnesota-Duluth   2012 Chris Wells, St. Lawrence
2004 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota   2013 Brad Frost, Minnesota
2005 Mike Sisti, Mercyhurst   2014 Brad Frost, Minnesota
2006 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin   2015 Katie King Crowley, Boston College