March 15, 2016

Ten coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2015-16 have been named finalists for the STX AHCA College Division (NCAA Division III) Women's Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be presented during the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Convention Friday, April 29, in Naples, FL. The finalists includes five-time winner Kevin Houle of Plattsburgh (2006, 2007, 2008, 2013, and 2014), three-time recipient Bill Mandigo of Middlebury (2001, 2004 and 2005) and last year's winner Dean Jackson of Elmira.

To be considered a finalist, one must either be named Coach of the Year at the conference level or advance to the national championship semifinals. The winner will be announced Thursday evening during the student-athlete banquet at the NCAA Division III Women's Ice Hockey Championship in Plattsburgh, NY.

stxSTX is a global sporting goods leader in the sports of lacrosse, field hockey, golf, and hockey. With its 1970 introduction of the first synthetic lacrosse head, STX ushered in the "modern era" of what is now the fastest growing team sport. Based in Baltimore, the home of lacrosse, STX has been universally recognized for innovation in product design and development. STX continues to strive for new performance standards in sporting goods equipment at the highest levels of competition.For more information, visit http://www.stx.com.

2015-16 AHCA Women's Ice Hockey
College Division Coach of the Year Finalists

Brian Carlson, Bethel College, MIAC Coach of the Year
Joseph Cranston, UW-River Falls, NCAA Semi-Finalist
Chad Davis, Adrian, NCHA Coach of the Year
Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh, NCAA Semi-Finalist*
Dean Jackson, Elmira, NCAA Semi-Finalist*
Melissa Lomanto, Morrisville State, CHC Coach of the Year
Bill Mandigo, Middlebury, NESCAC Coach of the Year, NCAA Semi-Finalist*
Candice Moxley, Buffalo State, ECAC West Coach of the Year
Erik Strand, UW-Eau Claire, WIAC Coach of the Year
David Venditti, University of New England, NEHC Coach of the Year

*Previous Winner

Winners of the Women's Division III Coach of the Year Award
2000 Ted Wisner, Colgate   2008 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2001 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury   2009 Jim Plumer. Amherst College
2002 Jamie Wood, Elmira   2010 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2003 Michele Amidon, Bowdoin   2011 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2004 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury   2012 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2005 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury   2013 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2006 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State   2014 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2007 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State   2015 Dean Jackson, Elmira