March 17, 2016
Women's Division I Ice Hockey CCM All-Americans Announced
Nine Honorees Ready To Compete for a National Championship

DURHAM, NH — Nine players competing for an NCAA Women's National Collegiate Ice Hockey Championship at the University of New Hampshire this weekend have been honored as 2016 CCM DIVISION I WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY ALLAMERICANS, it was announced today by the American Hockey Coaches Association. NCAA semifinalists Boston College, Minnesota and Wisconsin each have three selections, followed by one each from Connecticut, Northeastern and Princeton.

Noteworthy among the selections:

- Five players were previously honored, including three-time First Team selection Hannah Brandt of Minnesota (see below).

- Ten players come from the United States and two come from Canada. The state of Minnesota produced the most (4).

- There are six seniors, four juniors and two sophomores.

- Six selections came from the WCHA, five from Hockey East and one from the ECAC Hockey.

CCMThe CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Second Team
Ann-Renee Desbiens, JR, University of Wisconsin
(LaMalbaie, PQ)
Elaine Chuli, SR, University of Connecticut
(Waterford, ON)
Megan Keller, SO, Boston College
(Farmington Hills, MI)
Courtney Burke, SR, University of Wisconsin
(Albany, NY)
Kelsey Koelzer, JR, Princeton University
(Horsham, PA)
Lee Stecklein, JR, University of Minnesota@
(Roseville, MN)
Hannah Brandt, SR, University of Minnesota*%
(Vadnais Heights, MN)
Dani Cameranesi, SO, University of Minnesota@
(Plymouth, MN)
Alex Carpenter, JR, Boston College#%
(North Reading, MA)
Annie Pankowski, SO, University of Wisconsin
(Laguna Hills, CA)
Kendall Coyne, SR, Northeastern University#@
(Palos Heights, IL)
Haley Skarupa, SR, Boston College
(Rockville, MD)
%First Team in 2015; @Second Team in 2015; *First Team in 2014; #Second Team in 2013