April 8, 2016
Men's CCM Hockey Division I All-Americans Announced

TAMPA, FL — Thirteen different Division I hockey-playing schools can celebrate players honored as CCM Hockey All-Americans for the 2015-16 season. The nation's top 24 college hockey players were announced tonight at the NCAA Men's Division I Frozen Four in Tampa, Florida. Michigan and North Dakota each claimed four honorees while Boston College, Boston University, Providence, St. Cloud State and Yale each had two selections.

Noteworthy this year:

- Six players had been recognized previously, all a year ago in the East.

- There are 19 players from nine different U.S. states and five Canadian players hailing from two different provinces.

- The sources of the most players: four each from Massachusetts, Michigan and Minnesota.

- Eight of the honorees are seniors. Of the other 16, 10 are juniors, four are sophomores and two are freshmen.

- The conference breakdown: seven each from Hockey East and the NCHC, five from ECAC Hockey, four from the Big Ten and one from the WCHA.

- 21 players participated in the NCAA Tournament. Eight of them advanced to the NCAA Frozen Four in Tampa.

CCMThe CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Alex Lyon, JR, Yale University*
(Baudette, MN)
Charlie Lindgren, JR, St. Cloud State University
(Lakeville, MN)
Matt Grzelcyk, SR, Boston University*
(Charlestown, MA)
Ethan Prow, SR, St. Cloud State University
(Sauk Rapids, MN)
Jake Walman, SO, Providence College*
(Toronto, ON)
Zach Werenski, SO, University of Michigan
(Grosse Pointe, MI)
Sam Anas, JR, Quinnipiac University@
(Potomac, MD)
Brock Boeser, FR, University of North Dakota
(Burnsville, MN)
Andrew Poturalski, SO, New Hampshire
(Williamsville, NY)
Kyle Connor, FR, University of Michigan
(Shelby Township, MI)
Jimmy Vesey, SR, Harvard University*
(North Reading, MA)
Tyler Motte, JR, University of Michigan
(St. Clair, MI)

Second Team
Thatcher Demko, JR, Boston College
(San Diego, CA)
Cam Johnson, SO, University of North Dakota
(Troy, MI)
Gavin Bayreuther, JR, St. Lawrence University
(Canaan, NH)
Will Butcher, JR, University of Denver
(Sun Prairie, WI)
Rob O'Gara, SR, Yale University*
(Nesconset, NY)
Troy Stecher, JR, University of North Dakota
(Richmond, BC)
Ryan Fitzgerald, JR, Boston College
(North Reading, MA)
Drake Caggiula, SR, University of North Dakota
(Whitby, ON)
Mark Jankowski, SR, Providence College
(Dundas, ON)
JT Compher, JR, University of Michigan
(Northbrook, IL)
Danny O'Regan, SR, Boston University
(Needham, MA)
Alex Petan, SR, Michigan Technological University
(Delta, BC)
* First Team in 2014-15 @ Second Team in 2014-15