April 7, 2017
Men's CCM Hockey Division I All-Americans Announced

CHICAGO, IL — Nineteen different Division I hockey-playing schools can celebrate players honored as CCM/AHCA Hockey All-Americans for the 2016-17 season. The nation's top 25 college hockey players were announced tonight at the NCAA Men's Division I Frozen Four in Chicago. Denver has five honorees while Harvard, Omaha, St. Lawrence and Union each had two selections.

Noteworthy this year:

- Only three players had been recognized as All-Americans previously.

- There are 20 players from 12 different U.S. states, four Canadian players from three provinces and one player from Finland.

- The sources of the most players: four from New York and three each from Minnesota and Wisconsin.

- Ten of the honorees are seniors. Of the other 15, eight are juniors, five are sophomores and two are freshmen.

- The conference breakdown: seven from the NCHC, six each from ECAC Hockey and Hockey East, three from the Big Ten, two from the WCHA and one from Atlantic Hockey.

- Fifteen players participated in the NCAA Tournament. Seven of them advanced to the NCAA Frozen Four in Chicago.

CCMThe CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Charles Williams, SR, Canisius University
(Canton, MI)
Michael Bitzer, JR, Bemidji State University
(Moorhead, MN)
Adam Fox, FR, Harvard University
(Jericho, NY)
Will Butcher, SR, University of Denver#
(Sun Prairie, WI)
Charlie McAvoy, SO, Boston University
(Long Beach, NY)
Tucker Poolman, JR, University of North Dakota
(East Grand Forks, MN)
Zach Aston-Reese, SR, Northeastern University
(Staten Island, NY)
Henrik Borgstrom, FR, University of Denver
(Helsinki, Finland)
Spencer Foo, JR, Union College
(Edmonton, AB)
Alex Iafallo, SR, University of Minnesota Duluth
(Eden, NY)
Mike Vecchione, SR, Union College
(Saugus, MA)
Tyler Sheehy, SO, University of Minnesota
(Burnsville, MN)

Second Team
Kyle Hayton, JR, St. Lawrence University
(Denver, CO)
Tanner Jaillet, JR, University of Denver
(Red Deer, AB)
Gavin Bayreuther, SR, St. Lawrence University#
(Canaan, NH)
Daniel Brickley, SO, Minnesota State University
(Sandy, UT)
Jake Walman, JR, Providence College*
(Toronto, ON)
Luc Snuggerud, JR, University of Nebraska Omaha
(Eden Prairie, MN)
Dylan Zink, SR, UMass Lowell
(Madison, WI)
Anders Bjork, JR, University of Notre Dame
(Mequon, WI)
Mason Jobst, SO, The Ohio State University
(Speedway, IN)
Tyler Kelleher, SR, University of New Hampshire
(Longmeadow, MA)
Luke Kunin, SO, University of Wisconsin
(Chesterfield, MO)
Alexander Kerfoot, SR, Harvard University
(West Vancouver, BC)
Austin Ortega, SR, University of Nebraska Omaha
(Escondido, CA)
* First Team in 2015-16; # Second Team in 2015-16