March 15, 2018
2017-18 CCM/AHCA Women's Division III All-Americans Announced

NCAA Division III women's head coaches have recognized the top 24 hockey players in their division by selecting them as CCM Hockey/AHCA All-Americans for 2017-18. The honorees come 13 schools, 13 states, and one Canadian province. Leading the way were three schools with three honorees each: Adrian College, Norwich University and Plattsburgh State. The state of Minnesota provided the most selections, nine, while 23 of 24 players hail from the United States. By class, there are 14 seniors, five juniors, four sophomores and just one first-year player. Eight players have been previously recognized, with Plattsburgh State's senior forward Melissa Sheeran earning her third straight First Team selection. And ten players will compete in the NCAA Division III Women's Ice Hockey Championship at Norwich this weekend, the six combined from Norwich and Plattsburgh, along with two each from Elmira and Hamline.

CCMThe CCM Hockey/AHCA All-American Hockey Teams are sponsored by CCM Hockey and chosen by members of the American Hockey Coaches Association. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Sam Walther, SR, Hamilton College#
(Gambrills, MD)
Amanda DiNella, JR, Gustavus Adolphus College#
(Oakbrook Terrace, IL)
Hannah Kiraly, SO, Plattsburgh State
(Glendale, AZ)
Haley Nielsen, JR, Wisconsin-River Falls
(Plymouth, MN)
Kim Tiberi, SR, Norwich University#
(Raleigh, NC)
Kelly O'Sullivan, SO, Adrian College#
(Inverness, IL)
Amanda Conway, SO, Norwich University
(Methuen, MA)
Carly Moran, SR, Wisconsin-River Falls@
(Winona, MN)
Sarah Hughson, SR, Elmira College
(East Haddam, CT)
Bre Simon, SO, Hamline University
(Elk River, MN)
Melissa Sheeran, SR, Plattsburgh State#*
(Schaghticoke, NY)
Olivia Spellmire, SR, Lake Forest College%
(Bloomington, MN)

Second Team
Kelcey Crawford, SR, Elmira College
(Purcellville, VA)
Kate Turner, FR, Adrian College
(Houston, TX)
Robyn Foley, JR, Norwich University
(Goulds, NF)
Kayla Griffith, SR, Lake Forest College@*
(Woodbury, MN)
Jenna Marotta, JR, Middlebury College
(Katy, TX)
Kristi Zink, SR, Adrian College
(Canton, MI)
Bek Lucas, SR, Neumann University
(Feasterville, PA)
Sarah Bobrowski, SR, Hamline University
(St. Paul, MN)
Courtney Moriarty, JR, Plattsburgh State
(Estero, FL)
Allison Borgstrom, SR, University of St. Thomas
(Lindstrom, MN)
Alex Toupal, SR, Amherst College@%
(New Brighton, MN)
Kaitlyn Klein, SR, Gustavus Adolphus College
(Plymouth, MN)
#2017 First Team Selection; @2017 Second Team Selection; *2016 First Team Selection; %2016 Second Team Selection