April 12, 2019
Men's CCM Hockey Division I All-Americans Announced

BUFFALO, NY — Nineteen different Division I hockey-playing schools can celebrate players honored as CCM/AHCA Hockey All-Americans for the 2018-19 season. The nation's top 25 college hockey players were announced tonight at the NCAA Men's Division I Frozen Four in Buffalo. St. Cloud State led the way with four honorees, followed by two selections each from UMass, Minnesota Duluth and Northeastern.

Noteworthy this year:

- Six players had been recognized as All-Americans previously.

- There are 20 players from 12 different U.S. states, 4 Canadian players from three provinces and one player from Germany.

- The source of the most players: six from Minnesota.

- The junior class dominates: no freshmen, 6 sophomores, 13 juniors and six seniors.

- The conference breakdown: six each from Hockey East and the NCHC, five from the Big Ten, four from ECAC Hockey, two from Atlantic Hockey and one each from the WCHA and independent Arizona State, the first ever from ASU.

- 18 players participated in the NCAA Tournament. Five of them advanced to the NCAA Frozen Four in Buffalo, NY..

CCMThe CCM HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Cayden Primeau, SO, Northeastern University
(Voorhees, NJ)
Hunter Shepard, JR, University of Minnesota Duluth
(Cohasset, MN)
Adam Fox, JR, Harvard University*#
(Jericho, NY)
Quinn Hughes, SO, University of Michigan
(Orlando, FL)
Cale Makar, SO, University of Massachusetts
(Calgary, AB)
Jimmy Schuldt, SR, St. Cloud State University
(Minnetonka, MN)
Mitchell Chaffee, SO, University of Massachusetts
(Rockford, MI)
Taro Hirose, JR, Michigan State University
(Calgary, AB)
Ryan Kuffner, SR, Princeton University @
(Ottawa, ON)
Patrick Newell, SR, St. Cloud State University
(Thousand Oaks, CA)
Nico Sturm, JR, Clarkson University
(Augsburg, Germany)
Rem Pitlick, JR, University of Minnesota
(Plymouth, MN)

Second Team
Andrew Shortridge, JR, Quinnipiac University
(Anchorage, AK)
Joey Daccord, JR, Arizona State University
(North Andover, MA)
Jeremy Davies, JR, Northeastern University#
(Sainte Anne-de-Bellevue, QC)
Jack Ahcan, JR, St. Cloud State University
(Savage, MN)
Joseph Duszak, JR, Mercyhurst University
(Franklin Square, NY)
Bobby Nardella, SR, University of Notre Dame
(Rosemont, IL)
Scott Perunovich, SO, University of Minnesota Duluth#
Hibbing, MN)
Blake Christensen, JR, American International College
(Coral Springs, FL)
Mason Jobst, SR, The Ohio State University%
(Speedway, IN)
David Cotton, JR, Boston College
(Parker, TX)
Blake Lizotte, SO, St. Cloud State University
(Lindstrom, MN)
Josh Wilkins, JR, Providence College
(Raleigh, NC)
Troy Loggins, SR, Northern Michigan University
(Huntington Beach, CA)
# First Team in 2017-18; @ Second Team in 2017-18
* First Team in 2016-17; % Second Team in 2016-17