Joe Bertagna Named 2023 Lester Patrick Trophy Honoree

Will be honored at U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration

2023-24 Weekly Division I College Hockey Polls Ready To Launch

Polls have been re-branded to USA Hockey/The Rink Live this season

Updated: Seventh AHCA 'All-American Scholars' Announced for D II-III Hockey

860 D II-III Men and Women Recognized by the AHCA for 2022-23 Excellence

Seventh Annual AHCA 'All-American Scholars' Announced for D I Hockey

531 D I Men and Women Recognized by the AHCA for 2022-23 Excellence

Men's CCM/AHCA Hockey Division I All-Americans Announced

Thirteen different schools represented on this year's teams

Minnesota’s Bob Motzko Is Spencer Penrose Award Winner

Named CCM/AHCA Division I Men’s Coach of the Year

Mark Taylor of Hobart College Is Jeremiah Award Winner

Recognized As 2022-23 AHCA Division II-III Men’s Coach of the Year

AHCA Major Award Winners for 2023 Are Announced

Hagwell, Snyder, Dahl, and Oberting Among Honorees

About the AHCA

About The AHCA

The American Hockey Coaches Association was formed in May of 1947 in Boston, MA, by a handful of college coaches concerned about the game they loved. It has grown to include professional, junior, high school, and youth hockey coaches, as well as referees, administrators, sales representatives, journalists, and fans.

2023-24 AHCA Officers

President: Grant Potulny, Northern Michigan

VP, Men's Issues: Andy Slaggert, Notre Dame

VP, Women's Issues: Grant Kimball, Yale

VP, Convention Planning: Zach McKelvie, Army West Point

VP, Membership: Drew Michals, Holy Cross

VP, Outreach: Steve Wiedler, Vermont

VP, Sponsorships: Rico Blasi, St. Thomas

Past President: Casey Jones, Clarkson

2023-24 Governors

Mare MacDougall Bari, St. Lawrence; Jeff Giesen, Minnesota State; Roger Grillo, USA Hockey; Sean Hogan, College Hockey Inc.; Paul Kirtland, Ohio State; Ann Ninnemann, UW-Stevens Point; Chris Schultz, Geneseo; Eric Sorenson, UMass Lowell; Holley Tyng, Colby; Sean Walsh, Southern New Hampshire

Executive Director

Joe Bertagna
7 Concord Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
Phone: 978-376-5494
e-mail: j2b2hockey@gmail.com


Brett Petersen, Gustavus

Membership Administrator

Kathy Bertagna
Please send AHCA membership info/questions to: ahcahockey@comcast.net